March 12, 2010

Randomosity (I Blame the Meds!)

Posted in recovery tagged , , , , , , , , , at 9:14 pm by eddejae

Boy am I a mess today. Head cold, sore throat, cough, fever, body aches, and to top it off… A swollen lip! I occasionally chew on my bottom lip when I’m nervous or anxious… I didn’t realize how badly I was doing it today until my mom pointed out that my lip had swollen twice it’s size! Ugh. I look like I got into a fight. All I need now is to run into the doorknob or something and give myself a black eye. That would REALLY complete the picture! Ha!

I feel scatterbrained today. Probably because I’m sick… again. My immune system hates me these days. I don’t get it… I’ve been downing vitamin C pills and orange juice like crazy lately! Oh well. At least my mom brought me home a frozen yogurt (yumm), and I had an excuse to veg out in front of the TV and play around with my blog. I just hope I feel better tomorrow. I have things I want to do, gosh darn it!

<– This is pretty much what I look like right now. Except… My hair’s quite a bit longer…. And I don’t have bangs…. And my bedspread has a tiger on it instead of moons and stars… But… Ya, you get the idea. 😛

I am tired of the Lifetime Movie Network (you have my full permission to make fun of me but… sorry, I’m a fan!) and the only other thing on TV even semi-worth watching is American Dad… The somewhat less funny and significantly less popular step-brother of Family Guy. With that wonderful invention called DVR, I think I’ve now watched nearly every episode of Family Guy… and most likely more than once.  Sigh. What can I say? Everyone has their vices… the witty hilariousness of Stewie Griffin’s antics is mine.

“Can I count to three? I’m already shooting at a fifth grade level!”

I’ve given up all hope of being even slightly profound today. I’m sure I’ve already made this quite obvious. What else can I write that is utterly ridiculous and meaningless? Oh yes. I found this picture the other day, and now I really REALLY want to make these!! Check it out!

<– Now THAT’S what I call “tasting the rainbow”!!

Have you ever thought of that before? Adding food dye to pancake mix?? Think of the possibilities!! Red and green for Christmas, red and pink for Valentine’s day, green for St. Patrick’s day… Amazing! I’m going to try this sometime soon, and when I do, I will definitely post pictures of the results.

Ok, I’m starting to lose steam now… American Dad just ended and now something called “The Mighty Boosh” is on which I’m pretty sure is my signal to turn in… G’night!

P.S. Yes, yes. I know what you are thinking…  I AM, undoubtedly, THE gooberest of all goobers. 😉

3 Comments »

  1. tiffk1023 said,

    Yeah, I definitely think the flu or something of the likes is going around these days, and I’ve been really paranoid, so I’ve been downing water like none other to flush my system, so you might want to try that! Haha I love DVR–I think that’s how I’ve watched every episode of Friends from all of the re-runs :] I really hope you feel better soon!

  2. Lillie said,

    Wishing you are feeling better, too. I love the rainbow pancakes. I am so going to do this for Tien-Tien.

    • Edde said,

      Let me know how they turn out! I bet he’ll love them!


Leave a Reply

