April 1, 2010

Damage Control

Posted in recovery tagged , , , , , , , at 7:14 pm by eddejae

Drum roll please!…

…*Drum roll commences*…

I made it through the day!

AND was finally able to accept the fact that what happened on Tuesday is not a reflection of my self-worth. The guy was a… um, jerk… (I had to censor myself here) and I’m very glad to be rid of him. I’m learning how to set boundaries and to separate myself from poisonous people. And while I’m still in kind of a fragile mental state, I was able to get through today without succumbing to any self-harm urges and got myself to exercise, clean my room, and work on my blog.

Plus, I made an appointment for tomorrow with yet another therapist. It’s a woman, which I’m more comfortable with, and my old therapist said that she has a similar counseling style to her own. Wish me luck!

1 Comment »

  1. ivypixi said,

    Good luck! I hope you can find a therapist that is a good fit for you.


Leave a Reply

