April 17, 2010

“Holy haberdashery, Batman!”

Posted in recovery tagged , , , , , , , , , , at 7:23 pm by eddejae

I am dealing with a migraine right now so this will be short.

Seems like things are finally starting to look up again.

I took a HUGE step today. I APPLIED FOR A JOB. As a kids camp counselor this summer. I love working with kids and the schedule isn’t too stressful – it’s just during the day for about 8 weeks. Plus the camp is only a five minute drive away. Wish me luck!

I also received an email from the local community college letting me know I can register for classes on May 20! Music degree, here I come!

Let’s see what else… I got back on my exercise and diet routine today. I painted my nails a metallic blue. I added some more pictures to my bedroom walls (my ultimate goal is to make my entire bedroom one giant collage). And my brother and I bought “The Strangers” for our weekly “scary movie” night. So I say it’s been a pretty good day, despite the migraine that came on about a half hour ago. I’m thinking I’m going to have to use those frozen peas I saw in the freezer earlier today as an ice pack tonight. Yup.

Well I’m off to pop some popcorn and settle down for the night. I have a lot of writing, blog surfing, and responding to emails/comments/facebook messages to do tomorrow. Hopefully I will be able to get a lot of rest tonight so my brain will actually work tomorrow. When it comes to my ability to function mentally, it’s totally hit and miss.

I’d better end this post before I start rambling nonsense as I usually do when I’m exhausted.

Goodnight world. Don’t miss me too much.

Oh, one more thing, before I go, I shall entertain you with some fabulous quotes from the classic Batman TV series I just happened to have on hand. Enjoy, my friends…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Robin: “You can’t get away from Batman that easy!”
Batman: “Easily.”
Robin: “Easily.”
Batman: “Good grammar is essential, Robin.”
Robin: “Thank you.”
Batman: “You’re welcome.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Batman: “Better put 5 cents in the meter.”
Robin: “No policeman’s going to give the Batmobile a ticket.”
Batman: “This money goes to building better roads. We all must do our part.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Robin: “Boy! That was our closest call ever! I have to admit that I was pretty scared!”
Batman: “I wasn’t scared in the least.”
Robin: “Not at all?”
Batman: “Haven’t you noticed how we always escape the vicious ensnarements of our enemies?”
Robin: “Yeah, because we’re smarter than they are!”
Batman: “I like to think it’s because our hearts are pure.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Robin: “Holy molars! Am I ever glad I take good care of my teeth!”
Batman: “True. You owe your life to dental hygiene.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Robin: “I guess you can never trust a woman.”
Batman: “You’ve made a hasty generalization, Robin. It’s a bad habit to get into.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Batman: “The green button will turn the car a la escarda o a la drecia.”
Robin: “To the left or right. Threw in a little Spanish on me, huh, Batman?”
Batman: “One should always keep abreast of foreign tongues, Robin.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Bruce: “Don’t dip your oar in this sordid sea, Dick. You might be besmirched.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Robin: “Where’d you get a live fish, Batman?”
Batman: “The true crimefighter always carries everything he needs in his utility belt, Robin.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Robin: “Gosh, Batman, this camel grass juice is great.”
Batman: “Beware of strong stimulants, Robin.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Batman: “Man-eating lilacs have no teeth, Robin. It’s a process of ingestion through their tentacles.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Batman: “Go back outside and calm the flower children.”
Robin: “They’ll mob me!”
Batman: “Groovy.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Batman: “You know your neosauruses well, Robin. Peanut butter sandwiches it is.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Robin: “If we close our eyes, we can’t see anything.”
Batman: “A sound observation, Robin.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Joker: “Let bygones be bygones. I’d like to shake hands with both of you. Can’t we be friends?”
Robin: “I’d rather shake hands with a spitting cobra!”
Batman: “You’re being cynical, Robin. To err is human, to forgive…divine.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Batman to Robin: “Stop fiddling with that atomic pile and come down here!”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Batman (during a bat-climb): “Careful, Robin. Both hands on the Bat-rope.”
Robin: “Sorry, Batman.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Robin: Holy priceless collection of Etruscan snoods, Batman!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Robin: The way we get into these scrapes and get out of them, it’s almost as though someone were dreaming up these situations; guiding our destiny.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Robin: The opposite of a girl is a boy!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Joker: Never rub another man’s rhubarb.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Robin: It’s all a blur. Like a horrible day-mare.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Robin: Holy hole in the donut, Batman!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST….

Batman: Robin, stand in front of me. I think I’ve ripped my leotard.

🙂

1 Comment »

  1. ivypixi said,

    I am so glad to hear things are looking up for you!


Leave a Reply

