April 19, 2010

Bananas, Hugs, Chicken Dance… What More Do You Want?

Posted in recovery tagged , , , , , , , , , , , at 7:29 pm by eddejae

I’ve been more in a thinking mood than a writing mood today.

But then, the “thinking” part is debatable.

I believe I’m suffering from a short attention span. For example, I tried playing some new-fangled Super Mario Brothers game for the Wii (the original Nintendo version was better… but then, in my opinion, anything old school is better) and only lasted about five minutes. But what else is new? I get bored with video games so quickly. And most TV shows. I just can’t help it. Unless it’s Guitar Hero. Or Rock Band. Or Family Guy. With The Office and Arrested Development it’s about 50/50. And.. is that it? Ya, that’s it.

Anyways, I had quite the influx of intriguing thoughts today, but they were all so random and disjointed that I can’t make any real sense of them right now. I think they still need to.. uh.. ferment a bit more?

And why is that my most profound thoughts come at the most inconvenient moments? Like in the shower, or on the treadmill, or driving, or while my fingers are covered with brownie batter (don’t ask). They need to come out with some sort of device that will automatically transfer your thoughts onto a Word doc. I would pay big bucks for that. Well… not really. I’m a bit of a tightwad. Guess I’ll just have to hope that no Pulitizer prize winning novel idea slips from my mental grasp while I’m washing my hair or driving 80 mph down the freeway. Did I say 80? I meant… not a mile over 65. Better with words than numbers, I’m tellin ya.

I have given up all hopes of writing anything deep and insightful today.

So I’m going to post the following. Just because I have nothing better to do right now.

Oh boy, that reminds me. I think it’s about time I put on my  banana suit and did the chicken dance on the freeway median like I’ve been meaning to all day. I swear I’m such a procrastinator.

Ok, I’m kidding about the banana suit.

But not the chicken dance.

Ok I’m kidding about the chicken dance.

But not the freeway median.

Alright, you caught me, I’m joking about that too.

But  I’m serious about the banana suit.

Don’t believe me? Look, here’s proof:

Ok, ok, that’s not me. That’s a psycho in a banana suit at a baseball game. Had you fooled, didn’t I?

Ok… I didn’t. Oh well. I tried.

Yes, I’m crazy today. Shoot me. Or hug me. Or give me a nice white coat that lets me hug myself. Whatever.

1 Comment »

  1. Lydia Ridyard said,

    🙂 It doesn’t always have to be profound or meaningful. Silliness can be very welcomed too . I enjoyed reading this. 🙂


Leave a Reply

