May 14, 2010

Emotional Color

Posted in recovery tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 12:01 pm by eddejae

You are my sunshine on a cloudy day.

You make every day worth living.

You give it meaning and vibrance.

You make me excited for every new day.

Life is so full of emotional color.

You make me feel color.

When you’re happy…

I feel vibrant yellows when you smile.

You make my heart feel like a soothing, calm blue.

When you’re sad…

I feel a beautiful shade of grey that fades into a relaxing white as we work through it,

And when we are done talking it out I close my eyes and feel the stillness of the

Darkest night with the beautiful stars in my heart.

~Todd

4 Comments »

  1. Debra said,

    this is awesome and beautiful

  2. Debbi Revell said,

    that is amazing…beautiful…

    (my fave image was the 3rd one)

  3. Lydia Ridyard said,

    “I used to dream in black and white
    Now I see the world in a different light
    Your love colours, colours everything”

    The Pretenders 🙂 XXX

  4. Fia Marie said,

    so beautiful… you are so lucky Edde to have found this guy, he sounds amazing, and of course he’s so lucky to have found you…. only wish one day my prince would come too….


Leave a Reply

