June 29, 2010

Seven Days of Sunset ~ Day 3…Inner Quiet…

Posted in recovery tagged , , , , , , , , , , at 1:47 am by eddejae

As the days pass, I am surprised to find that no words are coming…

A surprising lack of emotional outpouring.

It seems perhaps I have said all I have needed to say.

If not here, in other places.

Perhaps, this place has served its full purpose…

And these last few days are for me to reflect, to offer my last thoughts of hope, of encouragement, of love…

There are some things I wrote that I never published which I most likely will in the next few days.

But as far as new content, there really is not much more for me to say about my past, about my demons, about those things that killed me inside for so long.

It’s almost time for me to say goodbye.

A bittersweet farewell to be sure…

This has been the third day of sunset…

3 Comments »

  1. Debra said,

    I am so proud of your progress, and now you are moving up to the next level of Gods blessings for you. I love you girl…..<3 🙂

  2. abichica said,

    woooooooowwwww!!! just wooowww!!


Leave a Reply

