October 20, 2010

Love is the Cure – Please Vote!

Posted in recovery at 3:43 pm by eddejae

My Wonderful Readers~
Although I have officially stopped writing on this blog, I am working on setting up a new site documenting my new adventures. I will post it as soon as I can!
In the meantime, I’m focusing on mental health advocacy….Please vote for my story! My cause is “Love is the Cure,” which promotes education and empowerment for those with Borderline Personality Disorder and works to further public understanding and awareness. (Visit their page at http://www.litconline.cjb.net/) PLEASE click on the link below to read my story and vote once a day if you can! If I win, US Bank will donate $5,000 to my cause! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

Love, Edde Jae 🙂

VOTE AT: https://makeithappen.usbank.com/Story-Gallery/?StoryId=14074 🙂

 

12 Comments »

  1. bpdisme said,

    Good to hear from you, Edde. I will definitely vote for you! Keep us posted and best of luck to you! 😀 *hugs*

  2. Haley said,

    you have my vote. 🙂 I miss you!

  3. Ophelia said,

    I don’t know if you’re still reading your comments…
    I came across you blog from a random google search on some sortof related topic…
    But anyway, I’ve been struggling with bulimia and depression for several years now. I’ve been in therapy (for the third time) for a month now – and this time I’m really trying to give everything into getting better. I took the time to read a lot of your last posts and wish to say thank you for sharing such wonderful and inspring words of hope.

    Thank you.

    Ophelia

    • Edde Jae said,

      Thank you so much for your comment Ophelia. I am so glad that you are in the healing process…It takes time, and it’s so hard, but very, very worth it. Please take care. ❤ ~Edde

  4. tiffk1023 said,

    it’s been a long long time and i really miss our messages! i’m glad to hear that you are doing well and moving on to bigger and better things. keep in touch!

  5. Bea said,

    Hi Edde

    I stumbled across your blog (fallforward) and in your last post you sounded incredibly strong and positive, but I haven’t found any updates since October 2010 – are you ok?

    Sending you positive thoughts (it’s all I have)

    Bea

    • Edde Jae said,

      Hi Bea! Thank you so much for your concern – I am perfectly well. 🙂 I’ve stopped writing on this particular blog but a new one is in the works. I will post a link to it here as soon as I finish setting it up. Thank you for reading. 🙂 ~Edde

  6. Mahra said,

    I just came across your blog. It is so so so beautiful, inspiring and full of truth. Do you write anywhere else now? I would love to keep reading what you have to say. Thank you for being a brave beautiful light in the world.

    • Edde Jae said,

      Hi Mahra – Thank you so much! A new blog is in the works but I haven’t had time to set it up yet. It looks like my schedule may be opening up a little though and I will have more time to write. I will post the link to the new blog here as soon as I can. 🙂 Thank you for reading and commenting! ~Edde

  7. Hi Edde,

    I have now completed reading this entire blog. I have to say I’m really disappointed that you never set up the new blog, because I feel like your story isn’t over and so many people are hoping to hear that a story like your can go on, that there can be hope and joy.

    I hope your first year of marriage is going well. I’m extremely jealous that you found someone so supportive. If only every guy was like that . . .

    Anyway, cheers!

  8. P.S. Will you please email me when you do set up a new blog? michelleglauser@gmail.com

  9. B is for.. said,

    Wow. I’m borderline speechless. I’m glad I stumbled upon this website while searching images. The picture you took on your cell phone of the single angel wing woman painting brought me here. I thought it was extremely beautiful and thought provoking too.

    I’m unsure of what else to say. I hated everything about myself and in so many ways, but I found inspiration in hope just like everyone else. The worst thing I found, is trying to glue yourself back together in solitude. Expressing thoughts around people that have a similar sense of understanding is by far the best thing that helped me. It’s my understanding that some things were never meant to be carried alone. Which is why I think people put their feelings into their creations. That way they may be shared and loved by others who find similar meanings in them. Sort of like creating or having token. Something that will never let you forget, you are not alone.

    As for me now, I’m thinking about getting a tattoo of a pill on my wrist. Something that reminds me of my past. I tried exiting this world using pills, but ultimately, they helped save my life. Also.. I’ve found that men, such as myself, often overlook websites like this… or at least I used to. lol Maybe I had a macho man complex or something 😛 I dunno.

    Ultimately I’ve found that the mind can be a bitter thing to taste, but it always gets sweeter in time. 🙂


Leave a Reply

