May 6, 2013

A Note from Todd

Posted in recovery at 3:32 pm by eddejae

Hello everyone,

This is Todd, Edde’s husband. I happen to be going through my email and found a link I saved to this journal. I know it has been a few years since Edde last posted so I wanted to let you all know that she is doing very well. We just bought a house and are expecting our first child next month. Edde has come so far and has changes from night and day since she last wrote here. She has become the most positive inspiration in my life and a light to all around her. I just wanted to let you all know that hope is never lost, and change is never impossible. It took time, but with love and patience, she has won the fight. She has been off meds for more than two years, and been stable ever since.
Ever day I am amazed and in awe of how far she has come in a few years. The light in her eyes is without equal. Since being married to Edde my heart has always held a special concern for those with BPD, seeing the day to day struggles and the constant heart ache that accompanies both those who are diagnosed and those close to them. So please, if there is anything that Edde or I can do, we are here. We may not be available all the time, but I have set up an email for Edde and myself specifically for those of you that need someone to talk to. If you are suffering from BPD or know someone that does and need someone to talk to, please feel free to email and ask. Our hearts and prayers go out to you all every night. We know what you are going through and we know how each side feels. We have experience and we want to help. Mind you we are just two people, we are in no way a substitute for professional help, but we can supplement it with support with love and understanding. So please, if there is any question you may have please feel free to write us at:

borderlinehope@gmail.com

In the subject line please put “Edde” followed by your subject if you want to write to her or “Todd” and your subject if you want to write to me.

God Bless you all,
Todd

6 Comments »

  1. RisingSong said,

    I stumbled upon this while Googling something else. I clicked on the link, because I liked the title and found your letter. How beautiful! How inspiring! It sounds like Edde has the most amazing man in her life.

    I am currently working on my own recovery from childhood sexual trauma and also use my blog as a healing space.

    I normally do not read blogs that are not current, because I like to interact with the author. However, I am considering reading this blog as one would read a book…a story about something that has occurred in the past, except this one I know has a happy ending.

    Thank you for posting this letter, otherwise I may never have come across this very inspiring blog. It is so uplifting to see that there is light and that we are not just destined to live a life of pain and tears.

    Congratulations on your soon-to-arrive baby girl 🙂

    God bless your family.

    ~RisingSong

    • Edde Jae said,

      RisingSong~

      This is Edde. Thank you so much for your comment, and for reading my blog. I am glad that you are finding healing in writing as well. I really don’t think I would have come as far as I did without my blog.

      I wanted to let you know too that I am planning on starting a new blog in the near future as I have been feeling the urge to write again. Once it is up and running, I will be posting a link to it on this blog. I feel that even though I am in a different stage of life now, I can still maybe inspire others, and that because of past struggles I will be able to connect with readers on a level that I wouldn’t be able to otherwise.

      I wish you all the best with your journey. God bless you.

      ~Edde Jae

      P.S. Baby girl was born last week. She is perfect. 🙂

      • RisingSong said,

        Beautiful! Congratulations, mom 🙂

        I am looking forward to reading your new blog.

  2. Hey Edde!

    Your blog is awesome. This letter is amazing and inspiring. Keep up the good work!!!

  3. Lilly said,

    Yay Edde Jae and Tom! Congrats new parents. I’ve often wondered what happened. To say the least, your happiness warms my heart. I have been doing well. I live in joy each day. There are times I struggle, but I am learning I’m getting a little bit stronger and pushing thru the barriers. Keep up living a life of joy!

    • Edde Jae said,

      It’s so good to hear from you, Lilly! I’m glad you are doing well and growing!! ❤


Leave a Reply

