February 21, 2010

In the Arms of Angels

Posted in recovery tagged , , , , , , , , , , at 7:02 pm by eddejae

Dedicated to the angels in my life… You know who you are.

One of my angels wrote this about me a little while ago. It gives me comfort and strength every day:

“I’m proud of her. I really mean that. She hasn’t given up and that takes more guts and strength to try and get up when you’ve got nothing left then to just stay up. I recognize that and I’m proud of her for it.”

Seems small, but for me, it was huge. I don’t think we realize how much we can touch others’ lives by even just a few heartfelt words. “By small and simple things are great things brought to pass”…

I thank my Heavenly Father for the angels he puts in my path. Their very existence in my life is proof of His love for me.

(Still not feeling well today… Will write more tomorrow.)

Leave a comment